The Faculty of Education at Chiang Mai University is one of 21 faculties. It was officially established on July 2, 1968. Currently, there are three departments including Department of Education Foundations and Development, Department of Curriculum Teaching and Learning, and the Department of Vocational Education and Wellness Promotion. During its five decade tenure, the Faculty of Education’s total student numbers and range of disciplines offered has grown considerably. It is a well-recognized and respected institution Thailand and around the world.